A warm lap makes all the difference

For various reasons which I won’t go into, I had to spend a couple of hours before dawn this morning sat in an unheated car watching the world go by. Given that the temperatures were going to be very close to freezing, I wanted to make sure that I didn’t follow their example. Came up with the cunning plan of taking a hot water bottle with me which went on my lap and covered my legs with a fleece jacket. That and the normal additional jumper and coat ensured I was as warm as toast and comfortable for the time I had to be where I was. I just pass this tip on to anyone who has to do something similar in the future …

One Response to “A warm lap makes all the difference”

  1. Jude Says:

    Good suggestion, but I’ll swap the hottie for an ice-pack. My car’s airconditioner broke down a few days ago and has made driving very uncomfortable. Sitting in the stationery car is pretty well impossible, even with the windows open.


Leave a Reply

